A Mom’s Journey

I’ve been on a journey since February 4, 2012.

It’s a tough journey for most of us, as time is money and we don’t have a lot of either.

It’s also tough because as moms, we want to spend a lot of time with our families and end up sacrificing time for ourselves more often than not.

But for all people who attempt to do it, the journey is worth it, but never ending.

For someone who is a high closure person, a never ending journey is not one that we take very often.

I love to check things off a list and say DONE!

I love to move on.

But with this journey, it doesn’t end and it is a lifestyle change.

I have lost 31 pounds since February 4, 2012.  I knew my clothes fit better.  I feel better.  I have more energy.

But I had never looked at myself side-by-side…until now.

Maybe you see the differences.

Maybe you don’t.

But I see them….and I feel them.

Now the journey continues…..

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by rafael on April 21, 2012 at 12:27 pm

    great job! but remember that your smile is something we hope never changes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Even A Girl Like Me

A Preacher's Kid... Prodigal Daughter... Sinner Saved by Grace... Redeemed...Recovered...Renewed

great plans for me

My journey of life and faith

reflection of mercy

Keepin' it real, simple, and grace-full.

Tricia Lott Williford

Author and Speaker

The Middlest Sister

There are 5 sisters. She's the middlest.

