A First Birthday (times two)

The first birthday has come and gone.

My little ones are now 1.  Unbelievable…they are trying to walk…trying to talk.

Last night, I watched them play together.  REALLY, play together.  It was so cute.  We have a large wooden corral and they were at opposite sides of the octagon, sitting.  Then, with an unspoken “ready, set, go”, they’d start crawling at each other at top speed, squealing and laughing.  When they “hit” they’d grab each other and just laugh.  They did this multiple times.  I just sat and watched in awe as my twin boys played together.  (Later my husband said, “did you video tape it?”–nope).

My oldest never had these interactions since he was a singleton.  My twins are growing up with an experience that no one else in my family has ever had.  This is very special for them….and for us.

Happy Birthday to my littlest men.

Leave a Reply

Even A Girl Like Me

A Preacher's Kid... Prodigal Daughter... Sinner Saved by Grace... Redeemed...Recovered...Renewed

great plans for me

My journey of life and faith

reflection of mercy

Keepin' it real, simple, and grace-full.

Tricia Lott Williford

Author and Speaker

The Middlest Sister

There are 5 sisters. She's the middlest.

