Success story: The progress

Well….I’ve done it.  In 30 days I’ve lost 22 lbs, 18.25 inches and cut 3.7 points from my BMI.  I’m on my way to a healthier me.

(For anyone out there who might be worried…I am losing in a healthy way…ask me and I’ll explain more if you’re interested).

This morning, when I told my husband that I had lost 22 lbs so far, he said, “You’ve lost one of the babies”.  I hadn’t thought of it like that.  At last weigh in, the twins were just over 22 lbs.  WOW!  When it’s put that way, and I think how I’ve shed that weight from my body, that’s huge (because the babies sure get heavy after a while).

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Judith Cebula on February 29, 2012 at 4:38 pm

    so do tell me all about the healthy approach! I love to hear good news like this and I am so very impressed by your success! It is inspiring me.

    Reply

    • Hi Judy, I participated in a 30-day challenge with Team Beachbody, but most of all I changed my eating habits (1200-1300 calories per day, tracked on myfitnesspal.com and working out 5-6 days a week [I get up at 5:30am since that’s the only time I have to myself]). Also, I switched to only drinking water and 1-2 8oz glasses of skim milk per day (this was hard since I’m a juice and lemonade girl), but I believe the nutrition and water have made the most difference. Really, it’s knowing what’s going into my body, knowing what amount I actually should be eating, and really keeping up with that. You can ask my family–I’m eating steak, veggies, chicken, soups–everything they eat, minus the soda, juice and pre-packaged sweets, etc. I’m trying to eat more natural and less processed/prepared foods too. Real food is definately better than processed!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Even A Girl Like Me

A Preacher's Kid... Prodigal Daughter... Sinner Saved by Grace... Redeemed...Recovered...Renewed

great plans for me

My journey of life and faith

reflection of mercy

Keepin' it real, simple, and grace-full.

Tricia Lott Williford

Author and Speaker

The Middlest Sister

There are 5 sisters. She's the middlest.

