Changing habits

You know, changing habits is hard.  It takes a lot of effort.  Just today, I almost printed coupons for cereal I might normally buy, but then I thought twice and realized that I don’t want that cereal in my house.

It’s hard to stop eating when the food is so good.

It’s hard to get up at 5:30am 6 days a week to exercise for 45 minutes.

It’s hard not to snack on the things we have in the office snack drawer.

But the pay off is so good.

I feel better, look better and have more energy for my 3 growing boys.  And boy are they growing.  The twins are both moving, up on their knees, trying to stand…waiting for the day that their legs will do what their brain says and stand up.

I’m changing habits for them too.  I want my family to be healthy and active, eating the right things and seeing positive role models, modeling good habits.

That’s why I’m changing my habits.  It doesn’t seem so hard when I weigh all of the benefits.

Leave a Reply

Even A Girl Like Me

A Preacher's Kid... Prodigal Daughter... Sinner Saved by Grace... Redeemed...Recovered...Renewed

great plans for me

My journey of life and faith

reflection of mercy

Keepin' it real, simple, and grace-full.

Tricia Lott Williford

Author and Speaker

The Middlest Sister

There are 5 sisters. She's the middlest.

