That girl next door

Sometimes I still feel like that girl next door.  How can I have a 3 year old and twin 10 month olds?  I was 26 last year, wasn’t I?  That’s how I often feel.

I see girls (yes, I call 20-somethings girls) and think that I’m like them.  Then I remember I’m not…

Maybe I’m like them at heart.  The older I get, the farther away “old” is.  I used to think that 30 was old.  WOW, I’ve passed that.  I look at my parents, my husband’s parents and my grandparents.  They don’t act old…maybe none of us are old.

Maybe we can always be that girl next door….

One response to this post.

  1. Oh how I can relate. Turning 36 a few weeks ago was HARD. I see girls too and I think I am close to their age – until I remember how old I am! Ha! The other day I was shopping and a few young adults were standing and blocking the aisle. I said “excuse me girls” – then realized it made me sound ancient!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Even A Girl Like Me

A Preacher's Kid... Prodigal Daughter... Sinner Saved by Grace... Redeemed...Recovered...Renewed

great plans for me

My journey of life and faith

reflection of mercy

Keepin' it real, simple, and grace-full.

Tricia Lott Williford

Author and Speaker

The Middlest Sister

There are 5 sisters. She's the middlest.

